Wajahat Hussain takes control presidential status in the PML Q

The General Council of the Pakistan Muslim League-Quaid (PML-Q) has replaced Chaudhry Shujaat Hussain as party leader with Chaudhry Wajahat Hussain.

Party leaders and legislators from Punjab, Balochistan, Sindh, Balochistan, and Azad Kashmir were present at the general council meeting, which was held in the Muslim League House in Lahore. In addition to removing Tariq Bashir Cheema from his position, the council resolved to select Kamil Ali Agha as central secretary general.

Following the party’s decision to support the Pakistan Tehreek-e-Insaf (PTI) and form government in Punjab, the move reveals growing disagreements between Shujaat Hussain and Parvez Elahi.

A week after replacing Moonis Elahi as parliamentary leader in the National Assembly with Mr. Cheema, Chaudhry Shaujaat Hussain has yet to remark on the development.

Parvez Elahi’s party membership has previously been suspended by the former PML-Q president for suggesting that his party might unite with the PTI.

Written by Aly Bukshi

The editorial staff at IPIN is a team of news publishing experts led by Aly Bakshi. We publish interesting and informative news/articles all over the world. Our aim is to provide readers with the latest and most up-to-date information possible.