Chaudhry Shujaat is kept as the Q-president League’s by the election commission

Chaudhry Shujaat Hussain will continue to lead the Pakistan Muslim League-Q, according to a decision made on Tuesday by the Election Commission of Pakistan (ECP).

The tribunal decided that Shujaat’s removal as party leader by the PML-Q central working committee was unlawful and that the elections that the party central committee had announced were likewise invalid.

In response to the decision made by the PML-Q group led by Pervaiz Elahi to remove Shujaat from his position as party president and name Wajahat Hussain as the Q-leader, League’s Shujaat submitted a complaint to the tribunal.

The PML-Q leadership’s divisions have grown more entrenched in recent months as the Shujaat-led fraction refused to back Imran Khan while his cousin emerged as the former government’s most important partner.

Written by Aly Bukshi

The editorial staff at IPIN is a team of news publishing experts led by Aly Bakshi. We publish interesting and informative news/articles all over the world. Our aim is to provide readers with the latest and most up-to-date information possible.