PSL 2023: Five Stats Regarding Final Between Lahore Qalandars And Multan Sultans

Multan Sultans and Lahore Qalandars will play the Pakistan Super League (PSL) season eight final at the Gaddafi Stadium in Lahore on Saturday

Multan Sultans and Lahore Qalandars will compete against one another today (Saturday) at the Gaddafi Stadium in Lahore in order to win the title of champions of the eighth season of the Pakistan Super League (PSL).

Multan is attempting to win the championship for the second time, while Lahore is trying to become the first team to win the Pakistan Super League trophy in consecutive years. Both teams have high hopes for the upcoming match.

While wicketkeeper Mohammad Rizwan will be leading Multan, pacer Shaheen Shah Afridi will be leading Qalandars. Qalandars will be captained by Mohammad Rizwan.

Multan advanced to the championship game by virtue of their victory against Lahore in the qualifier. On the other hand, Lahore qualified for the championship match after achieving victory over Peshawar Zalmi.

Here are five stats to look at before the PSL 2023 championship game.


Both Lahore and Multan have competed against one another a total of 16 times in the past, with each team coming out on top eight times.

Highest Total

The Multan team’s score of 209-5 in the match between Lahore and Multan in 2022 is still the record for the highest score in a match between the two cities.

Biggest win in PSL

Lahore’s victory over Multan in the 2016 Pakistan Super League was their greatest ever in terms of the number of wickets they took. In 2020, the Qalandars defeated the Sultans in a match by a score of nine wickets to one.

Best Bowling

By taking five wickets while allowing only four runs in 2018, Shaheen Afridi set the record for the greatest bowling figures in a match between Lahore and Multan. He owns the record to this day.

Highest Scoring Player

Chris Lynn, who played for Lahore, currently holds the record for the greatest score in a game played between Lahore and Multan. In the year 2020, he struck 113 runs in 55 balls to set the new mark.


Lahore Qalandars: Shaheen Shah Afridi (c), Fakhar Zaman, Rashid Khan, David Wiese, Hussain Talat, Haris Rauf, Abdullah Shafique, Sikandar Raza, Ahmad Daniyal, Dilbar Hussain, Kamran Ghulam, Mirza Tahir Baig, Shawaiz Irfan, Zaman Khan, Jalat Khan, Jordan Cox (wk), Ahsan Bhatti, Sam Billings (wk) and Shane Dadswell.

Multan Sultans: Mohammad Rizwan (c and wk), Johnson Charles, Shan Masood, Khushdil Shah, Rilee Rossouw, Akeal Hosain, Shahnawaz Dahani, Tim David, Usama Mir, Sameen Gul, Anwar Ali, Mohammad Sarwar, Usman Khan, Arafat Minhas, Ihsanullah, Abbas Afridi, Kieron Pollard, Ammad Butt, Mohammad Ilyas, IzharulHaq Naveed, Sheldon Cottrell and Carlos Brathwaite.

Written by Muhammad Qasim