PCB; Selection Committee Announced Senior And Under-19 Team

The selection committee is unveiled; PCB has the members of both senior and Under-19 team

Pakistan Cricket Board has unveiled the junior and senior cricket team selection committee members.

A few days ago, Najam Sethi announced the chairperson of the selection committee for the senior team. He presented the name of Haroon Rasheed, a former cricketer, as the chairman of the selection committee. But the rest of the names were in the envelope. Yesterday, the remaining names were declared. It included Kamran Akmal, Muhammad Sami, and Yasir Hameed.

For the junior team, Kamran Akmal will be the head of the committee. The rest of his working committee members will be Tauseef Ahmed, Arshad Khan, Shahid Nazir, and Shoaib Khan.

Chairman PCB said on the eve of the announcement,

“These selection committees comprise individuals who have served Pakistan cricket for decades and understand the demands of the modern game. I am sure that their selections will be based on merit and help us attain the mission of taking Pakistan cricket to newer heights.”

Written by Aly Bukshi

The editorial staff at IPIN is a team of news publishing experts led by Aly Bakshi. We publish interesting and informative news/articles all over the world. Our aim is to provide readers with the latest and most up-to-date information possible.