NZ VS IND: New Zealand Won The Match By 21 Runs

The Kiwi team struck back; New Zealand won the first T20 by 21 runs

New Zealand has won the first T20 match of 3 T20 matches series from India. India lost it by 21 runs. Daryl Mitchell is nominated as the player of the match for his 59 on 30 balls.

The first T20 match was played at JSCA International Stadium Complex, Ranchi. New Zealand batted first and set a target of 176 at the loss of 6 wickets in due overs. The top batter from Kiwi was Daryl Mitchell; he scored 59 and stood on the crease till the last bowl. Conway and Finn Allen were the other two key Kiwi players. They respectively scored 52 and 35 runs. Washington Sundar bagged 2 wickets against 22 runs.

In fighting back, India scored 159 at the loss of 9 wickets. Indian batting tumbled early on when 3 key top-order batters were back to the pavilion on just 15 runs. Suryakumar Yadav and Hardik Pandya built a partnership that collapsed at 83. Washington Sundar’s fighting 50 proved useless before the Kiwi bowling attack. He was also the top scorer from the Indian side. SKY was the second top scorer. Michael Bracewell, Mitchell Santner, and Lockie Ferguson each bagged 2 wicktes.

Written by Aly Bukshi

The editorial staff at IPIN is a team of news publishing experts led by Aly Bakshi. We publish interesting and informative news/articles all over the world. Our aim is to provide readers with the latest and most up-to-date information possible.