New Zealand Announced Test Squad For Home Series Against England

New Zealand has announced the test squad for the home series against England

New Zealand has announced the 14 players’ test squad for the home series against England. The series will start later this month.

There are some additions and subtractions. The Kiwi pace star Kyle Jamieson is back in the squad. He played his last match against England. After that, he was unavailable for his team due to injury. Besides him, the Kiwi team also charged its pace battery with the addition of Tim Southee, Neil Wagner, Matt Henry, and Blair Tickner.

Ish Sodhi is also part of the squad that has done well against Pakistan. The other spin option that is included in the team is Michael Bracewell. Ajaz Patel and Glenn Phillips are now not a part of the squad. They flew with the team for the Pakistan tour.

This is the pink-ball day-night test series. Bay Oval will host 1st test from February 16 to 20. Wellington’s Cello Basin Reserve will host the 2nd and final match from February 24 to 28.

Test squad includes Tim Southee (c), Michael Bracewell, Tom Blundell (wk), Devon Conway, Matt Henry, Kyle Jamieson, Tom Latham, Daryl Mitchell, Henry Nicholls, Ish Sodhi, Blair Tickner, Neil Wagner, Kane Williamson, Will Young.

Written by Aly Bukshi

The editorial staff at IPIN is a team of news publishing experts led by Aly Bakshi. We publish interesting and informative news/articles all over the world. Our aim is to provide readers with the latest and most up-to-date information possible.