NA Speaker Approves Another 43 Resignations of PTI MNA’s

Raja Pervez Ashraf reportedly approved the resignations of 43 additional Pakistan Tehreek-e-Insaf lawmakers.

According to reports, Raja Pervez Ashraf approved the resignations of 43 additional Pakistan Tehreek-e-Insaf lawmakers on Tuesday. Anonymous officials in the speaker’s office, Raja Pervez approved the resignations on January 22 and sent a summary to the Election Commission for denotification.

According to PTI, the development comes a day after it announced it rescinded 45 MNAs’ resignations and contacted the ECP.

Sources say Muhammad Nawaz Allai and Sardar Talib Hassan Nakai’s resignations were not accepted because they requested leave.

PTI leader Fawad Chauhdry said the primary reason to return to the National Assembly was to remove Raja Riaz from his position as opposition leader; otherwise, the legislature was of “no significance.”

In his tweet, Fawad said, “Currently, Shehbaz Sharif is counting on lotas to save his government.”

Because Raja Riaz was saved by the speaker, 40% of seats in the National Assembly are now vacant.

” According to Fawad, the only way to solve this problem is through general elections.

On Monday, PTI legislators asked the ECP not to denotify them if Ashraf approves their resignations.

After notifying the electoral body and speaker of the National Assembly, the PTI requested the resignations of its MNAs be withdrawn.

Written by Aly Bukshi

The editorial staff at IPIN is a team of news publishing experts led by Aly Bakshi. We publish interesting and informative news/articles all over the world. Our aim is to provide readers with the latest and most up-to-date information possible.