India Won The Series Against New Zealand With 168 Runs Margin

India set another record with a historic win over Newzeland; India won the match by 168 runs

India won the last match of the T20 series against New Zealand with 168 runs margin. The player of the match award was given to Shubman Gill for his sensational batting.

Yesterday, the last and series decider match was played between India and New Zealand. Narendra Modi Stadium, Ahmedabad, hosted this match. India won the toss and opted to bat.

India set a target of 234 at the loss of 4 wickets. Earlier, Indian batting was in trouble when Ishan Kishan was back to the pavilion on a total of 7 runs. After that, Shubman Gill and Tripathi set a tune for the batting side. Shubman Gill was the top scorer with 126 runs at 63 balls. The other top scorers were Tripathi and Hardik Pandya. Both of them respectively scored 44 and 30 runs. M Bracewell, Tickner, Ish Sodhi, and Daryl Mitchel each bagged one wicket.

In response, the Kiwi team failed with the bat as they only scored 66 runs, and the whole team was back in the pavilion. The top scorer was Daryl Mitchell. He contributed 35 runs for his team. Mitchell Santner was the other key performer, with 13 runs. Except for these two, no one even reached a double-figure score. Hardik Pandya was the top wicket-taker as he bagged 4 wickets against 16 runs only.

India also won the T20 series alongside the ODI series with this win.

Written by Aly Bukshi

The editorial staff at IPIN is a team of news publishing experts led by Aly Bakshi. We publish interesting and informative news/articles all over the world. Our aim is to provide readers with the latest and most up-to-date information possible.