IND VS NZ; India Won The Second T20

A nerve control, sensational, and last-ball-winning match; India level the series with 1-1; India won the second T20

India won the second T20. Team India was on target with 6 wickets in hands and one ball remaining. Suryakumar Yadav was awarded the player of the match award. India has leveled the T20 series with this win at 1-1. The last match will be the series final.

The second T20 was played at Bharat Ratna Shri Atal Bihari Vajpayee Ekana Cricket Stadium, Lucknow. New Zealand won the toss and opt to bat first.

New Zealand’s trouble began when the first wicket fell at 21. After that, no bigger partnership was observed through the Kiwi innings. Captain Santner was the top scorer from the Kiwi side. He scored 19 runs at 23 balls. The other top scorer was M Bracewell and Chapman. Both of them added 14 runs in the team cumulative. Arshdeep Singh was the key Indian bowler with 2 wickets against 7 runs in 2 overs.

In fighting back, team India’s first wicket was down at 17 when Shubman Gill returned to the pavilion on Michael Bracewell’s ball. However, the team reached the target when 1 ball was remaining. The scorer from the Indian side was Suryakumar Yadav. He scored 26 at 31 balls. The other key batter was Ishan Kishan, with 19 runs. Michael Bracewell and Ish Sodhi each bagged 1 wicket.

The third and final T20 match will be played at Narendra Modi Stadium, Ahmedabad, on February 01.

Written by Aly Bukshi

The editorial staff at IPIN is a team of news publishing experts led by Aly Bakshi. We publish interesting and informative news/articles all over the world. Our aim is to provide readers with the latest and most up-to-date information possible.