ILT; Dubai Capitals Won By 7 Wickets

International League T20 is on its pace; Dubai Capitals won the match with 7 wickets

Dubai Capitals won the 22nd match of the International League T20 (ILT) with 7 wickets. Abu Dhabi Knight Riders could not set a big target for the show. Adam Zampa won the player of the matching belt.

Yesterday, the 22nd match of ILT was played between Dubai Capitals (DCP) and Abu Dhabi Knight Riders (ADKR) at Sheikh Zayed Stadium, Abu Dhabi. Dubai Capitals won the toss and opted to bowl.

While batting first, ADKR set a target of 149 runs in due overs, with the loss of 9 wickets. The top batter from ADKR was Joe Clarke. He scored 52 at 27 balls. The other major performer were Narine, Akeal Hosein, and Russell. They scored 23, 12, and 12 runs, respectively. Zampa proved lethal for the batting side. He bagged 3 wickets against 16 runs.

Dubai Captials was on target when 14 left. DCP lost only 3 wickets. George Munsey was the top batter from the chaser side. He scored 57 runs at 6 fours and 1 six. The other key performer from the DCP was Niroshan Dickwella and Dasun Shanaka. They scored 37 and 28 runs. Lahiru Kumara, Andre Russell, and Akeal Hosein each bagged one wicket.

Today, Sharjah Warriors and Desert Vipers will compete in Sharjah Cricket Stadium, Sharjah.

Written by Aly Bukshi

The editorial staff at IPIN is a team of news publishing experts led by Aly Bakshi. We publish interesting and informative news/articles all over the world. Our aim is to provide readers with the latest and most up-to-date information possible.