ICC Men’s ODI, T20 And Test Team Of The Year 2022

ICC T20, ODI, and test teams for 2022; who is there from Pakistan?

Yesterday, ICC announced the team of top performers in all three cricket formats. It included players from different soils who did something exceptional last year. Multiple Pakistani players are also a part of these teams. Here are the teams for different formats.

T20 Team

There are 2 players from Pakistan in the team, Haris Rauf and Muhammad Rizwan. The rest of the list is the following in order.

  • Jos Buttler (c, wk) (England)
  • Mohammad Rizwan (Pakistan)
  • Virat Kohli (India)
  • Suryakumar Yadav (India)
  • Glenn Phillips (New Zealand)
  • Sikandar Raza (Zimbabwe)
  • Hardik Pandya (India)
  • Sam Curran (England)
  • Wanindu Hasaranga (Sri Lanka)
  • Haris Rauf (Pakistan)
  • Josh Little (Ireland)

ODI Team

Only 1 Pakistani player has become a part of the ICC ODI squad, i.e., Babar Azam. He is also the captain of the team.

  • Babar Azam (c) (Pakistan)
  • Travis Head (Australia)
  • Shai Hope (West Indies)
  • Shreyas Iyer(India)
  • Tom Latham (wk) (New Zealand)
  • Sikandar Raza (Zimbabwe)
  • Mehidy Hasan Miraz (Bangladesh)
  • Alzarri Joseph (West Indies)
  • Mohammed Siraj (India)
  • Trent Boult (New Zealand)
  • Adam Zampa (Australia)

Test Team

Again only Babar is part of the ICC test team

  • Usman Khawaja (Australia)
  • Kraigg Brathwaite (West Indies)
  • Marnus Labuschagne (Australia)
  • Babar Azam (Pakistan)
  • Jonny Bairstow (England)
  • Ben Stokes (England)
  • Rishabh Pant (India)
  • Pat Cummins (Australia)
  • Kagiso Rabada (South Africa)
  • Nathan Lyon (Australia)
  • James Anderson (England)


Written by Aly Bukshi

The editorial staff at IPIN is a team of news publishing experts led by Aly Bakshi. We publish interesting and informative news/articles all over the world. Our aim is to provide readers with the latest and most up-to-date information possible.