Australian Women’s Team Won By 8 Wickets

It was like a piece of cake; Australia won by 8 wickets in the 1st T20 against Pakistan

The Australian women’s cricket team won its 1st T20 from Pakistan. Team Australia achieved the target in 13.4 overs with 8 wickets in hand. The player of the match was Megan Schutt for 5 wickets at 15 runs.

The match was played at North Sydney Oval, Sydney. Pakistan won the toss and elected to bat first. Team Pakistan set a target of 118 in 20 overs. The Pakistani team returned to the pavilion at the last ball of the 20th over. The top scorer from the Pakistan side was Omaima Sohail. She scored 30 runs at 36 balls. The other key players were Ayesha Naseem and Javeria Khan. Both of these, respectively, scored 24 and 16 runs. Meghan Schutt was the top wicket tracker. She sent back 5 players against 15 runs.

In response, team Australia achieved this target by losing 2 wickets. The top scorer was Ellyse Perry. She played an exceptional knock of 57 runs with a 142.50 strike rate. The other big name was Ashleigh Gardner. She was on the crease with 30 runs.

Fall of wickets (Pakistan): 1-27 (Muneeba Ali, 4.2 ov), 2-28 (Bismah Maroof, 5.1 ov), 3-28 (Sadaf Shamas, 5.4 ov), 4-32 (Javeria Khan, 6.2 ov), 5-57 (Nida Dar, 10.4 ov), 6-94 (Ayesha Naseem, 15.5 ov), 7-99 (Fatima Sana, 16.4 ov), 8-108 (Omaima Sohail, 18.1 ov), 9-108 (Tuba Hassan, 18.3 ov), 10-118 (Aiman Anwer, 19.6 ov)

Fall of wickets (Australia): 1-19 (Meg Lanning, 1.6 ov), 2-55 (Tahlia McGrath, 7.1 ov)

Written by Aly Bukshi

The editorial staff at IPIN is a team of news publishing experts led by Aly Bakshi. We publish interesting and informative news/articles all over the world. Our aim is to provide readers with the latest and most up-to-date information possible.