NZ VS IND – India Won The Series

A 3-0 win, standing at the top tier, India won the match and won the series from the Kiwi team

India won the match with 90 runs from the New Zealand team. With that win, the team in blue made a clean sweep against the Kiwi with 3-0. Moreover, team India has replaced the Kiwi from 1st in ICC ODI Men’s ranking. Shardul Thakur was the player of the match. While Shubman Gill was the player of the series.

The match was played at Holkar Cricket Stadium, Indore. The boundaries were shortened than usual, but both sides were on the same battleground. India batted first and set a target of 385 at the loss of 9 wickets. Captain Rohit Sharma scored his 30th ODI century after a long drought. Shubman Gill scored another ton and equaled the record of most runs in a series of Babar Azam. Hardik Pandya also scored a fifty. Jacob Duffy and Tickner were able to bag 3 wickets each. The other successful bowler was M. Bracewell with 1 wicket.

In fighting back, the initial spirit of team New Zealand, after losing one wicket in the earlier overs, was better. But Indian bowlers fixed the Kiwi’s batters at 295 in 41.2 overs. Devon Conway, with 138 runs, was the top Kiwi better. Henry Nicholls scored 42 balls in 40 balls. From the Indian side, Shardul Thakur and Kuldeep Yadav bowled 3 Kiwi players. Yuzvendra Chahal successfully sent back 2 black cap players to the dressing room. Umran Malik and Hardik Pandya bagged only 1 wicket.

Fall of Indian wickets: 212-1 (Rohit, 26.1), 230-2 (Shubman Gill, 27.6), 268-3 (Ishan Kishan, 34.3), 284-4 (Kohli, 36.2), 293-5 (Suryakumar Yadav, 38.4), 313-6 (Washington Sundar, 42.2), 367-7 (Thakur, 47.6), 379-8 (Hardik Pandya, 48.4), 385-9 (Kuldeep Yadav, 50).

Fall of Kiwi wickets: 0-1 (Finn Allen, 0.2), 106-2 (Henry Nicholls, 14.5), 184-3 (Daryl Mitchell, 25.1), 184-4 (Tom Latham, 25.2), 200-5 (Glenn Phillips, 27.4), 230-6 (Devon Conway, 31.4), 269-7 (Michael Bracewell, 36.1), 279-8 (Lockie Ferguson, 38.5), 280-9 (Jacob Duffy, 39.4), 295-10 (Mitchell Santner, 41.2)

Written by Aly Bukshi

The editorial staff at IPIN is a team of news publishing experts led by Aly Bakshi. We publish interesting and informative news/articles all over the world. Our aim is to provide readers with the latest and most up-to-date information possible.